• If your community or your business needs assistance in preventing, preparing for, or responding to Covid- 19 please contact SDPDD.
    • Community Development: If your needs are community development/infrastructure related contact Allyson Denson. or call 662-378-3831
    • Revolving Loan Fund: If your business has a need for Covid-19 related assistance contact Chuck Herring. or call 662-207-1103

Who We Are

SDPDD provides services to six counties and thirty-five municipalities. The District has undergone continual change since its inception in its quest to provide increased services to area citizens. However, the District has always considered its prime objective to be “assistance to local units of government.” It continues to provide technical assistance to the counties and municipalities in their varied activities.



The Delta Local Workforce Development Area 4-year WIOA Local Area Plan is available for review and comment. Anyone wishing to comment on the Local Plan must submit written comments no later than January 23, 2021 to Mitzi Woods at  Click below to review the Local Plan.


Download the updated CEDS (PDF) by clicking on the image.



The SDAAA is the focal point for service delivery to those 60 years of age and older. 


South Delta’s Community Development Division assists our member governments in accessing a variety of Federal and State grant programs.


South Delta Planning and Development District is the designated fiscal agent for the Delta Workforce Development Area (DWDA) Board.

Member Governments

Coverage Map

Click the map below for a larger view of the counties served.

Our Board

Henry Reed, Jr. President*

Billy Nowell, Vice-President*

Marilyn Hansell, Secretary*

George Holland*

Barry Bryant

Clanton Beamon

Cora Burnside

William “Billy” Carpenter

Mark Seard

Will Hooker*

Helen M. Johnson*

Oscar Griffin

Michael Parker, Sr.*

Henry Phillips

Carey Estes

Merlin Richardson*

Frederick L. Washington

Willie Smith

Richard D. Stevens

Russell Stewart

Judson Thigpen, II

Errick D. Simmons

Dennis Holmes*

Eddie Holcomb, III

Willie Simmons – At Large

* Executive Committee